Global Marketer of the Year 2020

Global Marketer of the Year 2020

Celebrating global and regional marketers who have been truly making a difference

Nominations are now closed. The six marketers shortlisted for the award will be announced at the end of November. 


In its fourth year, the WFA Global Marketer of the Year Award is meant to celebrate the role that regional and global marketers play in building brilliant businesses, setting the course of our industry and inspiring others.

The aim is to showcase, together with our global media partner, The Drum, global and regional marketers who have been truly making a difference in the last 12 months.

We want to acknowledge those who are using the power of marketing to deliver better business results; those who are using their influence to improve the way our industry operates; and those who are helping to create a climate where smart, sensitive marketing can be accepted and welcomed by consumers.

Find out more:

2019 highlights

Lubomira Rochet, Chief Digital Officer, L'Oréal

Lubomira Rochet_GMOTY-2.png

Marc Pritchard, Chief Brand Officer, P&G

Marc Pritchard_GMOTY-2.png

Syll Saller, Chief Marketing and Innovation Officer, Diageo

Syl Saller_GMOTY-1.png

Fernando Machado, CMO, Burger King

Fernando Machado_GMOTY-3.png

Cheryl Goh, Group VP Marketing and CMO, Grab

Cheryl Goh_GMOTY-2.png

Richa Goswami, Senior Director, Office of Marketing Value, Global Digital and Technology Excellence, J&J Consumer Health

Richa Goswami_GMOTY-1.png

WFA's 2019 Global Marketer of the Year


Call for nominations

September 30 - October 25

Call for votes

December 1 - December 31

Winner announced

January 2021

Media partner

For more information or questions, please contact us