About Fireside Chat: Paying Attention to the Long and Short. A dialogue with Peter Field and Karen Nelson-Field

Fireside Chat: Paying Attention to the Long and Short. A dialogue with Peter Field and Karen Nelson-Field - About

Industry luminary Peter Field (Peter Field Consulting) is well-known for drawing attention to the fact that digital has prompted a rise in short-term ad campaign planning. This is “corrosive” for long-term brand building and brand health, claims Field.


Peter Field will be joined by equally well-respected and renowned academic, Karen Nelson-Field (CEO Amplified Intelligence and former Senior Researcher, Ehrenberg Bass Institute). Karen’s recent work on attention is revolutionising the way we value digital impressions and judge effectiveness.

In this fireside chat moderated by Gerry D’Angelo (VP Global Media, P&G), we will discuss the state of our industry, with a general decline in ad effectiveness and a fraught climate for measurement as the backdrop.

WFA members are encouraged to ‘field questions for the Fields’ in advance. Please submit your questions and comments using the registration form.

9 - 10am London | 10 - 11am Brussels | 5 - 6pm Singapore | Other timezones

This webinar is for WFA members and members of WFA national advertiser associations only.

Register

Sorry, the registration period is over.

Contact us

Upcoming events

  1. National Association + GARM partnership meeting

    06 Dec 2021

    Show more
  2. CMO Forum APAC Remote

    07 Dec 2021

    Show more
  3. Spotlight: Global Production - 2021 and beyond Remote

    07 Dec 2021

    Show more
  4. Agency Management Forum Remote

    08 Dec 2021

    Show more
  5. Webinar: Benchmarking data safety and risk across the industry Remote

    08 Dec 2021

    Show more