About Media Forum

Media Forum - About

  Meeting for global/regional media directors or similar


In a ‘warts-and-all’ format under the Chatham House Rule, WFA’s Media Forum provides peers the chance to come together to discuss and tackle common media challenges and further our industry’s agenda.

WELCOME & ROUND-TABLE INTRODUCTIONS (5 minutes)

STIMULUS: NEW FRONTIER FOR GLOBAL MEDIA TRANSPARENCY (20 minutes)

Matt Green (WFA) to share findings from recent research looking at usage of inventory media among the membership. Matthias Haurand (Global Media Director, Essity) and Arash Hamidi (Global Sourcing Manager, Essity) to reveal how Essity has engaged with media agencies (and local marketing teams) on inventory media (and wider global media transparency issues). Matthias and Arash will share the governance they have developed for managing inventory media and how they expect their organisation to manage this area in future.

Q&A (5 minutes)

ROUND-TABLE EXCHANGE (45 minutes)

In groups, all participants to share progress made with addressing global media transparency issues, as well as the challenges and solutions encountered.

AOB & NEXT STEPS (10 minutes)

 Wednesday, May 12th 10:30am EST (NYC), 3:30pm BST (LON), 4:30pm CEST

This Forum is for WFA Members only.

Register

Sorry, the registration period is over.

Contact us

Upcoming events

  1. DSA Task Force Remote

    22 Jun 2021

    Show more
  2. Insight Forum Remote

    23 Jun 2021

    Show more
  3. June 2021 GARM Community Call

    24 Jun 2021

    Show more
  4. Media Forum - Building first party data Remote

    24 Jun 2021

    Show more
  5. WFA Webinar: The EU Digital Services Act and Digital Markets Act - opportunities and challenges for the EU digital advertising market Remote

    28 Jun 2021

    Show more