Global Marketer of the Year 2022

<p>Global Marketer of the Year 2022</p>

Our Jury

Our jury represents a hugely experienced team of marketers, consultants and industry experts.

Chaired by Raja Rajamannar, Mastercard’s Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, it includes a wide range of sector and regional expertise, making it perfectly equipped to identify those who are making the biggest impact on the increasingly global marketing business.


  • Jen Faull
    Jen Faull Jen Senior Editor, The Drum
  • Alyssa Fenoglio
    Alyssa Fenoglio Alyssa Global Head of Marketing Excellence, Sanofi
  • Mikimasa Hamamatsu
    Mikimasa Hamamatsu Mikimasa General Manager, Global Marketing, Nissan Motor Corporation, Nissan
  • Riikka-Maria Lemminki
    Riikka-Maria Lemminki Riikka-Maria Managing Director, Marketing Finland
  • Stephan Loerke
    Stephan Loerke Stephan Chief Executive Officer, WFA
  • Ron Lund
    Ron Lund Ron President & CEO, ACA
  • Ian Malcolm
    Ian Malcolm Ian President & CEO, Lumency
  • Paula Marconi
    Paula Marconi Paula Chief Marketing Officer Continental Europe, The Kraft Heinz Company
  • Eloísa Moscardó
    Eloísa Moscardó Eloísa Directora de publicidad corporativa, Santander
  • Lucinda Peniston-Baines
    Lucinda Peniston-Baines Lucinda Owner & Managing Partner, Observatory
  • Raja Rajamannar
    Raja Rajamannar Raja Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, Mastercard
  • Gillian Rusike
    Gillian Rusike Gillian Founder & CEO, MAZ (Zimbabwe)
  • Matt Scheckner
    Matt Scheckner Matt Global CEO, Advertising Week
  • Robin Seasock
    Robin Seasock Robin CEO, Decideware
  • Bobby Simborio
    Bobby Simborio Bobby Executive Director, PANA (Philippines)

Judging process

Phase one: the shortlist

Nominations can be received until October 16, and will be considered by our expert jury in November, who will create a shortlist.

Each jury member will vote for their ten preferred candidates from the full list of nominations. Those votes will be added together and those marketers with the highest score will be shortlisted.

In the event of a tie, the jury president will cast the deciding vote.

Phase two: appointing the winner

The shortlisted marketers will be profiled on our website and by our media partner The Drum, so everyone can learn more about these marketeers their successes in addressing the challenges facing their brands.

You will then be able to vote for the winner of the WFA Global Marketer of the Year 2022 during the public voting phase. These votes will account for 50% of the score, with another 50% from a new vote by the expert jury, considering just the shortlisted marketers.

The winner will be announced in early February 2023.

Award timeline

Call for nominations

September '22 - October '22

Call for votes

1 December '22 - 31 January '23

Winner announced

Early February '23

For more information or questions, please contact us

Media partner