Global Marketer of the Year 2023

The call for nominations is closed. A shortlist will be announced in November.

Global Marketer of the Year 2023

How can they enter?

Any member of the global marketing community can nominate an inspiring global or regional leader* by 11 October 2023.

Additionally, our expert jury of global marketers and industry experts – chaired by Mastercard’s Raja Rajamannar – can nominate those they think deserve wider recognition.

*Please note, this award is open to any client-side marketer in a senior global or regional position, who has worked for their company for a minimum of two years. Jury members should not be nominated.

Judging process

Phase one: the shortlist

Nominations can be received until October 11 and will be considered by our expert jury who will create a shortlist.

Each jury member will vote for their ten preferred candidates from the full list of nominations. Those votes will be added together and those marketers with the highest score will be shortlisted and announced in November.

In the event of a tie, the jury president will cast the deciding vote.

Phase two: appointing the winner

The shortlisted marketers will be profiled on our website and by our media partner The Drum, so everyone can learn more about these marketeers their successes in addressing the challenges facing their brands.

You will then be able to vote for the winner of the WFA Global Marketer of the Year 2023 during the public voting phase from 4 December. These votes will account for 50% of the score, with another 50% from a new vote by the expert jury, considering just the shortlisted marketers.

The winner will be announced in January 2024.

Here are 6 reasons why Global Marketer of the Year 2023 matters:

Award timeline

Call for nominations

24 August '23 - 11 October '23

Call for votes

December '23 - January '24

Winner announced

Early February '24

Media partner

For more information or questions, please contact us